Book Reviews, Fantasy, Fiction, NetGalley, YA

BOOK REVIEW : THE RAVEN AND THE DOVE (THE RAVEN AND THE DOVE #1) BY KAITLYN DAVIS

TITLE : The Raven And The Dove ( The Raven And The Dove #1) AUTHOR : Kaitlyn Davis GENRE : Fantasy, YA FBRC RATING : 5 Stars PUBLISHING DATE : 9th March 2020 SYNOPSIS : Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir,… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW : THE RAVEN AND THE DOVE (THE RAVEN AND THE DOVE #1) BY KAITLYN DAVIS

Adult, Book Reviews, Fantasy, Fiction, YA

BOOK REVIEW : HIDDEN KNIGHTS (KNIGHTS OF THE REALM #3) BY JENNIFER ANNE DAVIS

TITLE : Hidden Knights (Knights of The Realm #3) AUTHOR : Jennifer Anne Davis GENRE : YA, Fantasy FBRC RATING : 4.5 - 5 Stars EXPECTED PUBLICATION : 10th March 2020 BLURB : With Prince Henrick dead, a foreign army in league with the king, and the palace taken, Reid must find a way to… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW : HIDDEN KNIGHTS (KNIGHTS OF THE REALM #3) BY JENNIFER ANNE DAVIS

Adult, BOOK EXCERPT, BOOK PROMOTIONs, Fiction, poetry

YA BOUND BOOK TOURS – BOOK EXCERPT : DEAR WALLFLOWER , POETRY AND PROSE BY SARA SECORA

Check out my stop on the blog tour for the poetry novel, Dear Wallflower by Sara Secora! Dear Wallflower by Sara Secora Genre: Poetry Release Date: February 2020 Summary: Indulge your sensibilities in curated poetry and prose found only off the beaten path. These sentimental vignettes are the portal to a world where clouds float… Continue reading YA BOUND BOOK TOURS – BOOK EXCERPT : DEAR WALLFLOWER , POETRY AND PROSE BY SARA SECORA

Adult, BOOK PROMOTIONs, Book Reviews, Fiction, Historical

RABT VIRTUAL BOOK TOUR – BOOK REVIEW : WOLF BY HERBERT J STERN & ALAN A WINTER

TITLE : Wolf AUTHOR : Herbert J Stern, Alan A Winter GENRE : Historical Fiction FBRC RATING : 4.5 stars Historical Fiction Date Published:  February 11, 2020 Publisher:  Skyhorse Publishing  Perhaps no man on earth is more controversial, more hated, or more studied than Adolf Hitler. Yet many questions remain about his personal life and… Continue reading RABT VIRTUAL BOOK TOUR – BOOK REVIEW : WOLF BY HERBERT J STERN & ALAN A WINTER

Adult, BOOK EXCERPT, BOOK PROMOTIONs, Fiction, Historical

ROCKSTAR BOOK TOURS – BOOK EXCERPT : THE ROAD TO DELANO BY JOHN DESIMONE

About the Book: Title: ROAD TO DELANO Author: John DeSimone Pub. Date: March 10, 2020 Publisher: Rare Bird Books Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 320 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD Jack Duncan is a high school senior whose dream is to play baseball in college and beyond―as far away from Delano as possible. He longs to escape the political… Continue reading ROCKSTAR BOOK TOURS – BOOK EXCERPT : THE ROAD TO DELANO BY JOHN DESIMONE

BIOGRAPHY, Book Reviews, Children's Non-Fiction, MOTIVATIONAL

BOOK REVIEW : WORK IT, GIRL – MICHELLE OBAMA BY CAROLINE MOSS

TITLE : Work, It Girl - Become A Leader Like Michelle Obama AUTHOR : Caroline Moss ILLUSTRATED BY : Sinem Erkas GENRE : Children's Non-Fiction, Inspirational, Biography, Picture Books FBRC RATING : 5 stars SYNOPSIS : In this imaginatively illustrated book from the Work It, Girl series, discover how Michelle became an inspirational leader, FLOTUS,… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW : WORK IT, GIRL – MICHELLE OBAMA BY CAROLINE MOSS

adventure, BOOK EXCERPT, BOOK PROMOTIONs, Fantasy, Fiction, RELEASE BLITZ, YA

RABT VIRTUAL BOOK TOURS – BOOK BLITZ : OUTPOST GYPSY TREE BY Dr DOTTIE GRAHAM

Outpost Gypsy Tree: The North Portal YA Fantasy Adventure Publisher: GISA Publishing Nestled within a thought-form in Earth’s vast realm, Outpost Gypsy Tree becomes home for six adventurous teenagers from various parts of the world. Charged by their own desire for peace and love for humanity, they are assigned to clear the earth’s light portals… Continue reading RABT VIRTUAL BOOK TOURS – BOOK BLITZ : OUTPOST GYPSY TREE BY Dr DOTTIE GRAHAM

Adult, Book Reviews, Fiction, Mystery, NetGalley, Suspense, Thriller

BOOK REVIEW : UNSPEAKABLE THINGS BY JESS LOUREY

TITLE : Unspeakable Things AUTHOR : Jess Lourey GENRE : Adult/Thriller/Mystery/Suspense FBRC RATING : 2 stars SYNOPSIS : Inspired by a terrifying true story from the author’s hometown, a heart-pounding novel of suspense about a small Minnesota community where nothing is as quiet—or as safe—as it seems. Cassie McDowell’s life in 1980s Minnesota seems perfectly… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW : UNSPEAKABLE THINGS BY JESS LOUREY

BOOK EXCERPT, BOOK PROMOTIONs, Book Teaser, Children's Fiction, Fiction, humor, Mystery

ROCKSTAR BOOK TOURS – BOOK EXCERPT : REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME BY ANDREW MCDONALD

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME by Andrew McDonald & Ben Wood hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! About The Book: Title: REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME Author: Andrew McDonald & Ben Wood (Illustrations) Pub. Date: January 7, 2020 Publisher: Random House… Continue reading ROCKSTAR BOOK TOURS – BOOK EXCERPT : REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME BY ANDREW MCDONALD

Adult, Book Reviews, contemporary, Fiction, Women's Fiction

BOOK REVIEW : JUST BECAUSE WE CAN BY NICOLE BROOKS

TITLE : Just Because We Can AUTHOR : Nicole Brooks GENRE : Adult, Women's Fiction, Contemporary Fiction FBRC RATING : 4 stars BLURB : If you love the earth and a compelling read, this book is for you. Dale became an environmental scientist to help save the earth, but at 36, she is jaded with… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW : JUST BECAUSE WE CAN BY NICOLE BROOKS