BOOK PROMOTIONs, Book Reviews, Fiction, Mystery, NetGalley, Thriller, YA

THE FFBC BOOK TOURS – BOOK REVIEW : THE JUNE BOYS BY COURT STEVENS

TITLE : The June Boys AUTHOR : Court Stevens GENRE : Thriller / Mystery FBRC RATING : 5 Stars SYNOPSIS : The Gemini Thief could be anyone. Your father, your mother, your best friend’s crazy uncle. Some country music star’s deranged sister. Anyone. The Gemini Thief is a serial kidnapper, who takes three boys and… Continue reading THE FFBC BOOK TOURS – BOOK REVIEW : THE JUNE BOYS BY COURT STEVENS

Book Reviews, Fantasy, Fiction, NetGalley, YA

BOOK REVIEW : THE RAVEN AND THE DOVE (THE RAVEN AND THE DOVE #1) BY KAITLYN DAVIS

TITLE : The Raven And The Dove ( The Raven And The Dove #1) AUTHOR : Kaitlyn Davis GENRE : Fantasy, YA FBRC RATING : 5 Stars PUBLISHING DATE : 9th March 2020 SYNOPSIS : Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir,… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW : THE RAVEN AND THE DOVE (THE RAVEN AND THE DOVE #1) BY KAITLYN DAVIS

Book Reviews, Non-Fiction, Religion & Spirituality

BOOK REVIEW : THE QUR’AN – WHAT EVERYONE NEEDS TO KNOW BY JANE MCAULIFFE

TITLE : The Qur'an - What Everyone Needs To Know AUTHOR : Jane McAuliffe GENRE : Non-Fiction, Religion & Spirituality FBRC RATING : 5 stars SYNOPSIS : Millions of non-Muslims know the name of the Muslim scripture, whether it is written as "Qur'an" or "Quran" or "Koran." But for most, that is all they know.… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW : THE QUR’AN – WHAT EVERYONE NEEDS TO KNOW BY JANE MCAULIFFE

Adult, Book Reviews, contemporary, Fiction, Historical, Religion & Spirituality

BOOK REVIEW : THE FORTY RULES OF LOVE BY ELIF SHAFAK

TITLE : The Forty Rules Of Love AUTHOR : Elif Shafak GENRE : Historical Fiction FBRC RATING : 5 stars SYNOPSIS : In this lyrical, exuberant follow-up to her 2007 novel, The Bastard of Istanbul, acclaimed Turkish author Elif Shafak unfolds two tantalizing parallel narratives—one contemporary and the other set in the thirteenth century, when Rumi… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW : THE FORTY RULES OF LOVE BY ELIF SHAFAK

Adult, Book Reviews, Fantasy, Fiction, YA

BOOK REVIEW : HIDDEN KNIGHTS (KNIGHTS OF THE REALM #3) BY JENNIFER ANNE DAVIS

TITLE : Hidden Knights (Knights of The Realm #3) AUTHOR : Jennifer Anne Davis GENRE : YA, Fantasy FBRC RATING : 4.5 - 5 Stars EXPECTED PUBLICATION : 10th March 2020 BLURB : With Prince Henrick dead, a foreign army in league with the king, and the palace taken, Reid must find a way to… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW : HIDDEN KNIGHTS (KNIGHTS OF THE REALM #3) BY JENNIFER ANNE DAVIS

Adult, BOOK PROMOTIONs, Book Reviews, Fiction, Historical

RABT VIRTUAL BOOK TOUR – BOOK REVIEW : WOLF BY HERBERT J STERN & ALAN A WINTER

TITLE : Wolf AUTHOR : Herbert J Stern, Alan A Winter GENRE : Historical Fiction FBRC RATING : 4.5 stars Historical Fiction Date Published:  February 11, 2020 Publisher:  Skyhorse Publishing  Perhaps no man on earth is more controversial, more hated, or more studied than Adolf Hitler. Yet many questions remain about his personal life and… Continue reading RABT VIRTUAL BOOK TOUR – BOOK REVIEW : WOLF BY HERBERT J STERN & ALAN A WINTER

BIOGRAPHY, Book Reviews, Children's Non-Fiction, MOTIVATIONAL

BOOK REVIEW : WORK IT, GIRL – MICHELLE OBAMA BY CAROLINE MOSS

TITLE : Work, It Girl - Become A Leader Like Michelle Obama AUTHOR : Caroline Moss ILLUSTRATED BY : Sinem Erkas GENRE : Children's Non-Fiction, Inspirational, Biography, Picture Books FBRC RATING : 5 stars SYNOPSIS : In this imaginatively illustrated book from the Work It, Girl series, discover how Michelle became an inspirational leader, FLOTUS,… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW : WORK IT, GIRL – MICHELLE OBAMA BY CAROLINE MOSS